TV Schedule

________________________________ GONE FISHING

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

News & Notes: The NFL on FOX 2015 Broadcast Team

FOX Sports have announced their broadcast teams for the 2015 season of the NFL on FOX. The NFL on FOX will remain relatively the same, with some cosmetic changes to their broadcast pairings.

Joe Buck and Troy Aikman will return as the lead broadcast team for the 14th straight season, along with third year sideline reporter Erin Andrews (second as the lead). The crew will anchor the national broadcast, as well as the America's Game of the Week on FOX. Buck, Aikman and Andrews will work Week 1's regional coverage in Chicago as the Bears host the Green Bay Packers. That will be followed by Week 2's national game as the Dallas Cowboys take on the Philadelphia Eagles. Kevin Burkhardt and John Lynch return as the B-team, with veteran FOX reporter Pam Oliver returning as field reporter after initially announcing her departure last season.  Their first assignment will be week 1 in Arizona as the Cardinals host the New Orleans Saints.

The long time tandem of Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston and Tony Siragusa (Kenny, Moose and Goose) have been broken up after 12 years. Albert and Johnston will be joined by new field reporter Laura Okmin. Siragusa will return as field analyst, with the newly formed team of Thom Brennaman and Charles Davis. Davis comes over from the College Football broadcast to replace Donovan McNabb, who was suspended from the network for a DUI arrest in Arizona. Brennaman and Davis paired on FOX's coverage of the BCS in 2007 through 2009.

Other assignments include the return of Chris Myers, Ronde Barber and reporter Jennifer Hale. Dick Stockton will be paired with David Diehl, who worked with Brennaman last season. Kristina Pink will be their field reporter. Sam Rosen will return to FOX when their schedule is loaded, and will be joined by a rotation of analysts and reporters including Chris Coley, Big Ten Network's Matt Millen and College Football's Quinn Brady, as well as the returning Kirk Morrison. The rotation of reporters includes FOX's Peter Schrager, Golf reporter Holly Sonders and NASCAR host/reporter Danielle Trotta.  Mike Pereira returns as the broadcast rules analysts and will be on the air for any rules explanation or analysis of controversial calls.

The NFL on FOX broadcast will remain in tact with Curt Menefee and Terry Bradshaw hosting, with analysts Jimmy Johnson, Howie Long and Michael Strahan.  Jay Glazer will return as their NFL Insider and Rob Riggle will back with his comedy and predictions schtick.   The broadcast will preceded by the FOX NFL Kickoff at 11 a.m.  It was announced earlier that the show move from FOX Sports 1 to network before the main pregame show.  Talent has not been announced.

NFL on FOX Broadcast Teams
Joe Buck, Troy Aikman; Reporter: Erin Andrews
Kevin Burkhardt, John Lynch; Reporter: Pam Oliver
Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston; Reporter: Laura Okmin
Thom Brennaman, Charles Davis; Field Analyst: Tony Siragusa
Chris Myers, Ronde Barber; Reporter: Jennifer Hale
Dick Stockton, David Diehl; Reporter: Kristina Pink
Sam Rosen, Rotating Analysts: Chris Cooley, Matt Millen, Kirk Morrison, Brady Quinn
Rotating Reporters: Peter Schrager, Holly Sonders, Danielle Trotta

No comments:

Post a Comment